Data storage and synchronization
In order to be able to provide high performance and fast response times in the Timetracker Application, we synchronize the work logs from your Jira Cloud Instance to our servers. We do a full synchronization of worklogs when the application is installed and keep the two systems consistent afterward with regular incremental synchronization tasks. Jira will be always the “source of truth” regarding the worklogs. This means, that every time when a user log, edit or delete a worklog in our app, it will always save these changes in Jira first, and then it will synchronize these changes to our database. Our app does this with listeners and webhooks, so it will always catch worklog related events and synch these changes to our database real time, to keep the database up to date. (However, you can always trigger a synchronization manually as well.)
With the synchronization:
We can guarantee that we can quickly display a large amount of data to our users when reporting.
The data will be available not only on our servers, but also within Jira. This ensures that there are no vendor-lock, no risk of data loss when uninstalling our app from Jira and other apps can still access to worklog data via the Jira interface.
All customer data is stored separately in a separate database for each Atlassian product instance. The stored data is not encrypted and stored in the same form as we receive from Atlassian, except:
the comment of the worklog,
In addition to worklog data, we do not synchronize any other records like the data of Issues or any personal information. However, the synchronized worklog comment might be containing sensitive information, which is encrypted.
Stored Worklog Data
The ID of the worklog in the Atlassian product instance.
The ID of the user account in the Atlassian product instance.
The ID of the issue in the Atlassian product instance.
The comment of the worklog in an encrypted format.
The creation date of the worklog.
The last updated date of the worklog.
The start date of the worklog.
The duration of the worklog in seconds.
Location and environment
Data removal and data retention
In case you decide to delete the application, all data will be deleted from our servers and as the backups are stored separately for each customer, your data will be deleted from all of our backups, too.
Customer account information is retained by Everit for 30 days, after this period account information is unrecoverable deleted.
Data Security and Data Privacy Statement
You can find our Data Security and Data Privacy Statement here.